Marshall County, MN



Marshall County covers 1,675 square miles and is situated in the northwestern part of Minnesota bordering on the Red River of the North.   The County was named in honor of William Rainey Marshall, one of Minnesota's esteemed governors

As of the Census in 2020 the population of Marshall County is 9,040.   Marshall County is made up of the towns of:

  • Alvarado
  • Argyle
  • Grygla
  • Holt
  • Middle River
  • Newfolden
  • Oslo
  • Stephen
  • Strandquist
  • Viking
  • Warren (County Seat)